In Finally News: Hold My Beer, the album we've been waiting for since before 2008 from Texas Music mainstays and pals, Wade Bowen and Randy Rogers is now available for pre-order.

Bowen, who made his national television debut earlier this week in Conan, told us about the project when he stopped by last May. He says the album is rooted in their friendship.

"There's no set list, no gimmicks, no real plan at all," says Wade. "We just get up there act like idiots, and make fun of each other. That's pretty much what we do when we go hang out."

He goes on, "The whole plan behind this record is not to capture great songs, it's about capturing the great moments. We're trying really hard not to make this just another live record."

We say, "About time y'all made this album."

Wade Bowen and Randy Rogers' Hold My Beer track listing:

1. "In the Next Life"
2. "I Had My Hopes Up High"
3. "'Til It Does"
4. "Good Luck With That"
5. "It's Been a Great Afternoon"
6. "I've Got Standards"
7. "El Dorado"
8. "Hangin' Out in Bars"
9. "Lady Bug"
10. "Reasons to Quit"
11. "Lost & Found" (acoustic bonus track)
12. "Trouble" (acoustic bonus track)

More From KIXS FM 108