Texas Music Awards VOTING IS OPEN at www.texasmusicawards.org. Please vote today and show your support the local band Scott Taylor. The 12th annual awards presentation, which recognizes Texas musicianship, is set for March 22 in Linden, but voting for the awards is open now through Sunday.Victoria native Scott Taylor and his band, The Scott Taylor Band, are up for eight awards, including Male Vocalist of the Year, Vocal Group of the Year and Musician of the Year.  We have a list below of all of their nominations.

  Make sure you mark your calendar for April 12th for the  third annual Eat Tail Suck Head Crawfish Fest  at the Victoria Community Center  and see the Scott Taylor Band live. The event includes live music on two stages by 14 bands, 4,000 pounds of crawfish from LaFayette, vendors and a live auction to benefit Warrior's Weekend.

 Voting runs Feb. 1st-9th.
STB Nominations are as follows:

Male Vocalist of the Year: Scott Taylor
Vocal Group of the Year: The Scott Taylor Band
Musician of the Year: David Stockton
Live Band of the Year: The Scott Taylor Band (100% public vote)
Song of the Year: "Chug" with Jarrod Birmingham nominated as songwriter
Record of the Year: "Marlboros and Merle"
Album of the Year: Beautiful Sin
Popular Cover Award: "Funny How Time Slips Away" (100% public vote)