How Much Will a Fine Cost you in Victoria and Lesser Known Traffic Laws
Did you know it is against the law It is illegal to leave your vehicle unattended with the keys in the ignition? How about when you see someone trying to cut through the gas station parking lot to try to avoid a traffic light? Only to see oncoming traffic hold them up even longer had they waited at the light. If that person was to get caught doing that in Victoria, that would cost them a fine of $285.00. Let's take a look at some lesser-known traffic laws in Texas and also how much traffic fines cost you in Victoria.
LESSER KNOWN TEXAS TRAFFIC LAWS
HOW MUCH WILL FINES COST ME IN VICTORIA?
SPEEDING TICKETS UP TO 20 MPH OVER THE SPEED LIMIT
- POSTED ZONE: $285.00
- SCHOOL ZONE: $305.00
- WORK ZONE(workers present)$400.00
Get our free mobile app
SPEEDING TICKETS 21 MPH AND OVER:
- POSTED ZONE: $285.00 + $3 FOR ADDITIONAL MILE
- SCHOOL ZONE: $305.00 + $3 FOR EACH ADDITIONAL MILE
- WORK ZONE(workers present) $400.00 + $3 FOR EACH ADDITIONAL MILE
MORE FINE INFORMATION:
- FAILURE TO STOP FOR SCHOOL BUS: $810.00
- PARKING IN A HANDICAP ZONE: $670.00
- USING A WIRELESS DEVICE IN A SCHOOL ZONE: $330.00
- DRIVING WITH AN EXPIRED LICENSE: $232.00
- EXPIRED REGISTRATION OR LICENSE PLATES: $232.00
The above rates can be found on the city of Victoria website. Just in case you didn't know your offense MAY be eligible for a compliance dismissal, defensive driving (DSC), or a deferral. If you have any questions regarding your violation(s), please contact the City of Victoria Municipal Court by calling 485-3050 or appear in person at 107 W. Juan Linn, Victoria, Texas 77901. Drive safe my friends.