Texas five-piece the Drew Fish Band are premiering the music video for their sunny new song "Better Place" exclusively for readers of The Boot. Press play above to watch.

The cheery "Better Place" was co-written by DFB frontman Drew Fish and Nashville hitmaker Byron Hill, known for mega-successful songs such as George Strait's "Fool Hearted Memory." With Hill, Fish worked to write a track that would adequately convey the feeling of lightness that comes with being in love with the exact right person.

"We wanted to capture the emotion of being in a relationship that brightens up your life. When that person is around, you can’t help but be happy," Fish says. "The video captures that message and celebrates those relationships that are exceptional and enduring."

Comprised of Fish, mandolin player Cody Braun, percussionist Nate Coon, bassist Michael Tarabay and guitarist Paul Eason, the Drew Fish Band have played alongside some of the Lone Star State's biggest acts, including Aaron Watson, Pat Green and Reckless Kelly. "Better Place" was recorded at the famous Yellow Dog Studios in Wimberley, Texas, and is the follow-up to the band's recent Texas Regional Radio Report hit "Flood."

Fans will have to wait until the new year to hear more from the Drew Fish Band; at present, the group is working on their first full-length album, set for release in 2019. In the meantime, they'll be out on the road playing shows in Texas. Visit DrewFish.com for a concert calendar and to stay up to date on their new music.

More From KIXS FM 108