Townsquare Media would like to congratulate Victoria Southwest on their big WIN that earned them a chance at the Texas East state championship this Saturday and Sunday in Tyler. Southwest beat out Lamar on Tuesday night 6-5.

The team has the nickname of Honey Badgers, these kids are good, have good parents, and just a great group to be around.

The state was split into Texas East and Texas West in 2002, Victoria has had one Little League team win the state championship. Victoria Northwest's 9- and 10-year-olds won its division in 2003. There will be four teams playing in the Texas East state tournament. Only eight teams total remain in Texas. The winners of the two tournaments will go on to the Southwest Regional Tournament in early August. We wish the best of luck to Victoria Southwest!

Team members are: Dawson Holly, Caden Jander, Ky Zarate, Jordan Fillmore, Ashton Grones, Braeden Schmidt, Arnold Canales, Logan Johnson, Marco Di Leo, Bryce Sitka, Darren Slatter, Ricky Gonzalez, Jacob Bordovsky. Manager Abe Zarate and coaches Dwight Jander and Ross Grones.