Contact Us

Dolly Parton’s ‘Blue Smoke’ Track Listing, Release Date Revealed

Blue Smoke, Dolly Parton
Sony Music Masterworks

Country icon Dolly Parton has announced the release date for her upcoming album ‘Blue Smoke,’ also revealing the 12-track listing for the record.

Just as the weather heats up for summer, Parton’s highly anticipated album — released by Dolly Records and Sony Music Masterworks — will fire up fans. ‘Blue Smoke’ will drop May 13.

Fans can expect a multi-faceted experience throughout the record, which is expected to show off various aspects of the singer’s personality and musicality.

“On this CD I think there are all of the colors of my life in all the areas of music that you’ve allowed me to dabble in through the years,” she explains.

“You will hear my old world mountain voice on songs like ‘Banks of The Ohio’ and ‘If I Had Wings’ my tender side on songs like ‘Miss You – Miss Me’ and ‘Unlikely Angel,'” Parton furthers. “My country/bluegrass side of songs like ‘Home,’ ‘Blue Smoke’ and ‘Don’t Think Twice’ and my funny tongue-in-cheek side on ‘Lover du Jour.’”

The record also boasts the Grammy-nominated track ‘You Can’t Make Old Friends’ that Parton sang with her buddy Kenny Rogers.

In addition to her brand new album, the legendary songstress will embark on the Blue Smoke World Tour. The trek will travel through the United States, England, Ireland, Scotland, Denmark, Germany, Norway and Sweden, bringing Parton’s much-loved songs to the ears of thousands of fans worldwide.

Dolly Parton ‘Blue Smoke’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Blue Smoke’
2. ‘Unlikely Angel’
3. ‘Don’t Think Twice’
4. ‘You Can’t Make Old Friends’
5. ‘Home’
6. ‘Banks of the Ohio’
7. ‘Lay Your Hands on Me’
8. ‘Miss You-Miss Me’
9. ‘If I Had Wings’
10. ‘Lover du Jour’
11. ‘From Here to the Moon and Back’
12. ‘Try’

Next: More New Country Albums Coming in 2014

Best of KIX FM 108

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KIXS VIP Rewards quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive KIXS VIP Rewards contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.